Brando, Marlon: Career–Filmography, By Year, Movie Title, Director

Marlon Brando’s Filmography

In a career spanning five decades (from 1950 to 2001), Brando appeared in 39 pictures, more often than not in the lead roles.

Despite a relatively small output, Brando is one of the most nominated actors in film history.

Title and Year

1950s: 10 movies

The Men, 1950

A Streetcar Named Desire, 1951

Viva Zapata, 1952

Julius Caesar, 1953

On the Waterfront, 1954

Desiree, 1954

Guys and Dolls, 1955

Teahouse of August Moon, The, 1956

Sayonara, 1957

Young Lions, The, 1958


1960s: 12 movies

One-Eyed Jack, 1960 (also directed)

Fugitive Kind, The, 1961

Mutiny on the Bounty, 1962

Ugly American, The, 1962

Bedtime Story, 1964

Morituri, 1965

Chase, The, 1965

Appaloosa, The, 1966

Countess from Hong Kong, The, 1967

Reflections in a Golden Eye, 1967

Candy, 1968

Night of the Following Day, The, 1969


1970s: 7 movies

Burn, 1970

Nightcomers, The, 1972

Godfather, The, 1972

Last Tango in Paris, 1974

Missouri Breaks, 1976

Superman, 1978

Apocalypse Now, 1979


1980s: 2

Formula, The, 1980

Dry White Season, The, 1989


1990s: 6 movies

Freshman, The, 1990

Christopher Columbus: The Discovery, 1992

Don Juan De Marco, 1995

Island of Dr.Moreau, The, 1996

Brave, The, 1997

Free Money, 1999


After 2000: 1

Score, The 2001



Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter