Cannes Film Festival 2021: Winners in All Series and Categories

Jury members Maggie Gyllenhaal, from left,

CANNES, July 17, 2021— The awards show for the 2021 Cannes Film Fest is underway.

Jury president Spike Lee presided over a majority-female group that included French-Senegalese actor-director Mati Diop, American actor-filmmaker Maggie Gyllenhaal, Austrian director Jessica Hausner, French actor-helmer Mélanie Laurent, Brazilian helmer Kleber Mendonça Filho, French actor Tahar Rahim, South Korean actor Song Kang-ho and cult French singer Mylene Farmer.

The prizes are being updated live below”

Palme d’Or: Titane

Revealed early accidentally by Spike Lee

Grand Prix (two winners):

Asghar Farhadi, A Hero

Juho Kuosmanen, Compartment No. 6

Best Director

Leos Carox, Annette

Best Screenplay

Hamaguchi Ryusuke and Takamasa Oe, Drive My Car

Best Actress

Renate Reinste, Worst Person in the World

Jury Prize

Memoria, Apichatpong Weerasethakul

Jury Prize

Ahed’s Knee, Nadav Lapid

Best Actor

Caleb Landry Jones, Nitram

Honorary Palme d’Or

Marco Bellocchio


Camera d’Or:  Murina, Antoneta Alamat Kusijanovic

Short Films Palme d’Or: “All the Crows in the World,” Tang Yi


Short Films Special Mention: “August Sky,” Jasmin Tenucci

Golden Eye Documentary Prize:

Ecumenical Jury Prize:



Un Certain Regard Award: “Unclenching the Fists,” Kira Kovalenko

Jury Prize: “Great Freedom,” Sebastian Meise

Prize for Ensemble Performance: “Bonne Mere,” Hafsia Herzi

Prize for Courage: “La Civil,” Teodora Ana Mihai

Prize for Originality: “Lamb,” Valdimar Johannsson

Special Mention: “Prayers for the Stolen,” Tatiana Huezo


Europa Cinemas Label: “A Chiara,” Jonas Carpignano

Society of Dramatic Authors and Composers Prize: “Magnetic Beats,” Vincent Maël Cardona


Nespresso Grand Prize: “Feathers,” Omar El Zohairy

Society of Dramatic Authors and Composers Prize: Elie Grappe and Raphaëlle Desplechin, “Olga”

GAN Foundation Award for Distribution: Elie Grappe and Raphaëlle Desplechin, “Zero Fucks Given”

Louis Roederer Foundation Rising Star Award: Sandra Melissa Torres, “Amparo”


First Prize: “The Salamander Child,” Theo Degen

Second Prize: “Salamander,” Yoon Daewoon

Third Prize — TIE: “Love Stories on the Move”, Carina-Gabriela Dasoveanu AND “Cantareira,” Rodrigo Ribeyro