Razzies 2022: Worst Movies, Directors, Actors; Bruce Willis Special Category

‘Diana’ Stage Musical Tops 2022 Winners

Also topping the list for the worst movies of 2021 is Space Jam: A New Legacy, which picked up three awards.


The Razzie Awards continues with tradition and announcing, the day before the Oscar Awards, its picks for the worst in film from 2021.

After scoring the most Razzie nominations, Netflix’s filmed version of the Princess Diana Broadway musical, Diana, won the most Razzie Awards, scooping up five trophies.

The project, the stage production of which closed on Dec. 19, won worst picture, actress, supporting actress, director and screenplay.

Warner Bros.’ Space Jam revival received the second highest number of Razzie trophies, three, with star LeBron James named worst actor.

Space Jam: A New Legacy

Space Jams also won worst screen couple and remake, rip-off or sequel. Indeed, the only one of the four Razzie Awards it was nominated for but didn’t win is worst picture.


Samuel L. Jackson, Liv Ullmann and Danny Glover
Francis Ford Coppola speaks onstage at the 59th Annual ICG Publicists Awards luncheon at The Beverly Hilton on March 25, 2022 in Beverly Hills, California.

Bruce Willis Category

This year the also added an all-Bruce Willis category, with 8 nominees, for worst performance by the actor in a 2021 movie. Willis’ performance in Cosmic Sin beat out the other contenders.

Razzie Redeemer Awards: Will Smith

The Razzies gave Oscar nominee Will Smith, who won four Razzies over the course of his career, its Redeeemer Award for his role in King Richard. In a video, the Razzies said other contenders for the Redeemer honor were Jamie Dornan (Belfast) and Nicolas Cage (Pig).

Recent recipients of the Redeemer Award include Eddie Murphy in 2020 and Melissa McCarthy in 2019.

Smith will have to wait until Sunday to see if he holds the dubious distinction of being both a Razzie and an Oscar winner.

Past Oscar winner Jared  (Dallas Buyers Club)Leto won a Razzie Award this year for his work in House of Gucci.

Some projects received multiple Razzie nominations but didn’t win any awards, including five-time nominees Netflix’s The Woman in the Window and Quiver Distribution’s Karen.

A complete list and video announcement of this year’s Razzie winners follows.


Diana the Musical (Netflix Version) (WINNER)
Space Jam: A New Legacy
The Woman in the Window


LeBron James/Space Jam: A New Legacy (WINNER)
Scott Eastwood / Dangerous
Roe Hartrampf (As Prince Charles) / Diana the Musical
Ben Platt / Dear Evan Hansen
Mark Wahlberg / Infinite

Amy Adams: Worst Year of Career


Jeanna de Waal/Diana the Musical (WINNER)
Amy Adams / The Woman in the Window
Megan Fox / Midnight in the Switchgrass
Taryn Manning / Karen
Ruby Rose / Vanquish


Judy Kaye (As BOTH Queen Elizabeth & Barbara Cartland)/ Diana the Musical (WINNER)
Amy Adams / Dear Evan Hansen
Sophie Cookson / Infinite
Erin Davie (As Camilla) / Diana the Musical
Taryn Manning / Every Last One of Them


Jared Leto / House of Gucci (WINNER)
Ben Affleck / The Last Duel
Nick Cannon / The Misfits
Mel Gibson / Dangerous
Gareth Keegan (As James Hewitt, the Muscle-Bound Horse Trainer) / Diana the Musical


Bruce Willis / Cosmic Sin (WINNER)
Bruce Willis / American Siege
Bruce Willis / Apex
Bruce Willis / Deadlock
Bruce Willis / Fortress
Bruce Willis / Midnight in the Switchgrass
Bruce Willis / Out of Death
Bruce Willis / Survive the Game


LeBron James & Any Warner Cartoon Character (or Time-Warner Product) He Dribbles on / Space Jam: A New Legacy (WINNER)
Any Klutzy Cast Member & Any Lamely Lyricized (or Choreographed) Musical Number / Diana the Musical
Jared Leto & EITHER His 17-Pound Latex Face, His Geeky Clothes or His Ridiculous Accent / House of Gucci
Ben Platt & Any Other Character Who Acts Like Platt Singing 24-7 is Normal / Dear Evan Hansen
Tom & Jerry (aka Itchy & Scratchy) / Tom & Jerry the Movie


Space Jam: A New Legacy (WINNER)
Karen (Inadvertent Remake of Cruella deVil)
Tom & Jerry the Movie
Twist (Rap remake of Oliver Twist)
The Woman in the Window (Rip-Off of Rear Window)


Christopher Ashley / Diana the Musical (WINNER)
Stephen Chbosky / Dear Evan Hansen
“Coke” Daniels / Karen
Renny Harlin / The Misfits
Joe Wright / The Woman in the Window


Diana the Musical / Script by Joe DiPietro, Music and Lyrics by DiPietro and David Bryan (WINNER)
Karen / Written by “Coke” Daniels
The Misfits / Screenplay by Kurt Wimmer and Robert Henny, Screen Story by Henny
Twist / Written by John Wrathall & Sally Collett, Additional Material by Matthew Parkhill, Michael Lindley, Tom Grass & Kevin Lehane, from an “Original Idea” by David & Keith Lynch and Simon Thomas
The Woman in the Window / Screenplay by Tracy Letts, from the Novel by A.J. Finn