Oscar 2008: Visual Effects Society to Honor Kennedy and Marshall

July 30, 2008–The Visual Effects Society will honor Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall at its 2009 Lifetime Achievement Award.

Individually or working as a team, Kennedy and Marshall have produced many of the most notable vfx hits of the last three decades, including the four Indiana Jones films, “E.T.,” “Jurassic Park” and “The Sixth Sense.”

VES' president Eric Roth cited the pair for using vfx technology creatively and for their use of vfx “not only tell a story more creatively, but also to have a more positive impact on the all important bottom line.”

The 7th Annual VES Awards will be presented at the Century Plaza Hotel in Beverly Hills on February 21.