Oscar 2007: SAG Nominations to be Announced December 20

October 10, 2007–Nominations for the 2008 Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced at the Pacific Design Center's SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood, CA, for the seventh time in the SAG Awards' 14-year history, executive producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

Nominations for outstanding performances in five film and eight TV categories will be revealed on the morning of Thursday, Dec. 20, telecast on TNT and webcast at tbs.com and tnt.tv at 6 am PT / 9 am ET, 8 am CT, 7 am MT. Nominations for the new SAG honors for film and television stunt ensembles will also be announced on Dec. 20.

“Through the telecast and webcast, viewers worldwide can be the first to know when this year's nominees are announced,” commented Margolis. “Pacific Design Center has proven to be the perfect working venue not only for our production team, but for the numerous news media covering the event.”

The SAG Awards nominations announcement moved to Pacific Design Center from the James Cagney Boardroom at Screen Actors Guild's headquarter in 2001 to accommodate the several hundred media and industry representatives wishing to attend.

“Hosting the SAG nominations is a great opportunity for the PDC to service the arts and entertainment community. We are thrilled to be SAG's choice venue for the seventh year,” according to Genevieve Morrill, VP Pacific Design Center.

Recipients of the 14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced at ceremonies on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2008, simulcast from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT and 6 p.m. MT.

The “14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards” are produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild. Jeff Margolis is the executive producer and Kathy Connell is the producer. Yale Summers, Daryl Anderson, Shelley Fabares, Paul Napier and JoBeth Williams are producers for SAG. Gloria Fujita O'Brien and Mick McCullough are supervising producers. Benn Fleishman is executive in charge of production.

Screen Actors Guild is the nation's largest labor union representing working actors. Established in 1933, SAG has a rich history in the American labor movement, from standing up to studios to break long-term engagement contracts in the 1940s to fighting for artists' rights amid the digital revolution sweeping the entertainment industry in the 21st century. With 20 branches nationwide, SAG represents nearly 120,000 actors who work in motion pictures, television, commercials, industrials, video games, Internet and all new media formats. The Guild exists to enhance actors' working conditions, compensation and benefits and to be a powerful, unified voice on behalf of artists' rights. Headquartered in Los Angeles, SAG is a proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO. More information is available online at www.sag.org.