Zemeckis, Robert: Career and Filmography

Robert Zemeckis Filmography (as director of feature films)

1978: I Wanna Hold Your Hand (debut)

1980: Used Cars

1984: Romancing the Stone

1985: Back to the Future

1988: Who Framed Roger Rabbit?

1989: Back to the Future II

1990: Back to the Future III

1992: Death Becomes Her

1994: Forrest Gump

1997: Contact

2000: What Lies Beneath

2000: Cast Away

2004: The Polar Express

2007: Beowulf

2009: A Christmas Carol

2012: Flight

2015: The Walk

2016: Allied

2018: The Women of Marwen



Career span: 1978 to resent (40 years)

Output: About 20 films in 4 decades

Oscar Awards: Best Director, Forrest Gump (1994)

Oscar nominations:

Artistic highlights:

Commercial hits

Commercial flops



Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Speak Your Mind