Allen, Woody: Cecil B. DeMille’s Achievement Award

Woody Allen will receive the Hollywood Foreign Press Association’s Cecil B. DeMille Award for lifetime achievement at the 2014 Golden Globes.

“There is no one more worthy of this award than Woody Allen,” HFPA president Theo Kingma said in a statement. “His contributions to filmmaking have been phenomenal and he truly is an international treasure.”

VIDEO: Woody Allen Goes Pimping in ‘Fading Gigolo’ Trailer

The Cecil B. DeMille Award recipient is chosen by the HFPA Board of Directors and is given to talented individuals who have made an incredible impact on the world of entertainment.

Previous recipients include Jodie Foster (2013), Morgan Freeman, (2012), Robert De Niro (2011), Martin Scorsese (2010), Steven Spielberg (2009), Warren Beatty (2007), Anthony Hopkins (2006), Robin Williams (2005), Michael Douglas (2004), Gene Hackman (2003), Harrison Ford (2002), Al Pacino (2001) and Barbra Streisand (2000).

Allen has written and directed more than 45 films, including his most recent work Blue Jasmine, which is currently in theaters. He’s won four Oscars and two Golden Globes.